Climate Smart Communities Task Force

The Climate Smart Communities Task Force was created to support the Town of Niskayuna’s efforts to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and adapt to a changing climate. The Town is participating in the Climate Smart Communities Certification program, which requires that the Town take specific actions related to climate change and is organized around ten pledge elements. The CSC Task Force is establishing a baseline for the Town and Communities Greenhouse Gas (GHG) emissions, recommending reduction targets, identifying new strategies for reductions and energy efficiency, and proposing ways in which these strategies can be incorporated into the Town's economic development and planning efforts. They work with the Capital District Regional Planning Commission (CDRPC) and different Town Departments to identify grants and other ways for the Town to achieve its Climate Smart goals. Usually meets monthly on Mondays at 5:30pm.

Darryl Bray Chairperson
Amanda Matuszyk  
Anna Caban  
Carol Carey  
Chris LaFlamme  
Chuck Piotrowski  
Portia Zwicker  
Peter Bidoshi Student Representative